"The success of our school is due to a fantastic team of staff and governors, all working together on common aims. We are very fortunate to have a team of highly motivated and imaginative Class Teachers who are very well supported by a wonderful team of teaching assistants, ensuring that we offer the very best we can to children of all abilities. The staff are always willing to go the extra mile for the children, helping learners of all ages succeed in this nurturing, caring and Christian environment. We are very fortunate to have a superb, highly committed non-teaching staff at Broad Chalke, who also work tirelessly behind the scenes, providing the highest level of support to the children and staff in our school. Every single member of the team helps to make Broad Chalke a truly Outstanding School. ” 

 Heather Luft (Headteacher)






Mrs Heather Luft






Mrs Hannah Newman

Year 1

Acting Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Susan Thayer

Year 2


Mrs Katie Moriarty

Year 2

 Miss Alison Dunford


Year 3

Mrs Sharon Pickup

Year 4

Acting Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Diane Shelley

Year 5 

Mrs Annie

Year 5

Mrs Lisa





 Year 6

Mr Matt Hughes


Mrs Sally Crosse


Mr Chris Turner



Subject Co-ordinators:

Literacy KS1 Susan Thayer KS2 Sharon Pickup
Numeracy KS1 Alison Dunford KS2 Matt Hughes
Science Hannah Newman KS2 Lisa Rawlinson
ICT KS1 Jez Howell KS2 Lisa Rawlinson
Online safety Jez Howell
RE KS1 Katie Moriarty KS2 Annie Cadge
Music Jez Howell
MFL Sally Crosse
PE Matt Hughes
Geography Sharon Pickup  Annie Cadge
History Sharon Pickup Annie Cadge
DT Diane Shelley
Art Hannah Newman
PHSE/Citizenship Susan Thayer


Teaching Assistants:
Mrs Gemma Barnett  Yr 5 & Yr 3
Ms Adriana Binks Yr 6
Mrs Chantal Boyagis Yr4 & 1to1
Mrs Sally Crosse Yr 1
Mrs Tracey Dunn  Yr R
Mrs Annabel Gibb  Yr 4
Mrs Annie Graves Yr R
Mrs Anja Grossart 1to1
Ms Gemma Lester 1to1
Mrs Carie-Anne Lott Yr 2
Mrs Sue Penny Yr 3
Mrs Lucy Rigden Yr 5
Mrs Viv Roberts Yr 1
Mrs Katja Santaoja 1to1
Mrs Estrella Thorne Yr R


School Business  Manager:
Mrs Andi Chalk
Admin Officer:
Mrs Shosh Hobbs
Premises Staff
Mrs Sian Weeks

Cleaner in Charge              Mrs Amanda Pietersen



School Chef
Mrs Katja Tribbeck

Catering Assistants
Mrs Abs Butcher
Mrs Carly Phillips


Mrs Gemma Barnett
Ms Adriana Binks
Mrs Chantal Boyagis
Mrs Tracey Dunn
Mrs Annie Graves
Mrs Anja Grossart
Mrs Ros Hayes
Miss Juliet Hitchings
Mrs Gemma Lester
Mrs Carie-Anne Lott
Mrs Viv Roberts
Mrs Katja Santaoja


Early Bird Supervisors:

Mrs Annie Graves
Mrs Anja Grossart
Mrs Hobbs
Miss Gemma Lester
Mrs Viv Roberts